Founded 1909

Co. Kilkenny

Dicksboro Golf Classic – Winners List

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More

After a very successful Dicksboro GAA & Camogie Club Golf Classic played in perfect conditions over Thursday and Friday at the excellent Kilkenny Golf Club, the winners were announced at a function in the Clubhouse at the completion of the Classic on Friday night.
Results as follows:
1st – Simon Walton (17), James Bateman (9), Leo Hennessy (15), Tony Murphy (15) – 97 pts (back 9).
2nd – John Egan (21), Brendan Norris (14), Nigel Brennan (21), Pat Leahy (18) – 97 pts (back 9).
3rd – Paul McWey (12), Eoin O'Neill (16), Michael Shiel (15), Paul Kavanagh (17) – 95 pts.
4th – Sean Boyd (8), Johnny Manogue (15), Harry Duggan (scr), Jeff Kealy (scr) – 95 pts (back 9).
5th – Niall Morrissey (33), Brendan Morrissey (28), Nicky Morrissey (28), Tony Morrissey (15) – 93 pts (back 9).
Juvenile prize – C. Power (22), S. O'Shea (20), T. Treacy (17), S. Fleming (20).

A sincere thank you to all those who took part in the Golf Classic over the two days. The club also thank the many sponsors and especially our main sponsor Michael Raggett. Finally a thank you to all those who organised the Golf Classic and helped out over the two days. The support of everybody is very much appreciated.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play